ACSS Officers

President

David L. Freligh

Social Sciences Dept. Chair

Forrest City High School

Forrest City, AR 

David.Freligh@fcsmustangs.net




Past President

Dr. Jason Endacot 

Assist. Professor of Secondary Social Studies Ed.

University of Arkansas-Fayetteville

jendacot@uark.edu

Professional Information: 

http://coehp.uark.edu/10278.php

 

Secretary

Dr. Kristin Mann

University of Arkansas - Little Rock

kdmann@ualr.edu

Twitter: @dutchermann








Congressional District 1B







Congressional District 2B

Jason Bowles

LISA Academy North

North Little Rock, AR

jason.bowles@gmail.com


Congressional District 3B

Ben Lagrone

District Social Studies TOSA 6-12

Springdale School District

Springdale, AR

blagrone@sdale.org

Congressional District 4B

Olivia Lewis

Sheridan Middle School

Sheridan, AR

oliviaroot@sheridanschools.org





Member at-Large #2

Ty Hendricks


Searcy School District


Searcy, AR


thendricks@searcyschools.org


Member at-Large #4

Lois Blanton

Bald Knob High School

Bald Knob, AR

lois.blanton@baldknobschools.org




Member at-Large #6


Leigh Sullivan

History Department Chair, AP Teacher

Greene County Tech High School

Paragould, AR


Leigh.Sullivan@gctsd.k12.ar.us


Member at-Large #8

Jennifer McKinney

Social Studies Department Chair

Kimmons Junior High School

Fort Smith, AR 

jmckinne@fortsmithschools.org





University Representative

Dr. Pat Ramsey

University of Central Arkansas

State History Day Coordinator

PRamsey@uca.edu



University Representative University of Central Arkansas

Tracie Rushing

University of Central Arkansas, Conway

trushing@uca.edu







President-Elect

Fulfillment Pending-Open seat










Treasurer

Dr. Jason Endacot 

Assist. Professor of Secondary Social Studies Ed.

University of Arkansas-Fayetteville

jendacot@uark.edu

Professional Information: 

http://coehp.uark.edu/10278.php








Congressional District 1A

Laura G. Richards

NBCT, AP Teacher

Greene County Tech High School

Paragould, AR

Laura.Richards@gctsd.k12.ar.us




Congressional District 2A






Congressional District 3A

Dustin Seaton

Gifted and Talented Specialist
NBCT

Northwest Arkansas Education Service Cooperative 
(NWAESC)

dustin.seaton@starfishnw.org





Congressional District 4A







Member at-Large #1

Allyson Goodin

The Academies at Jonesboro High School

Jonesboro, AR

allyson.goodin@jonesboroschools.net




Member at-Large #3

Mike McCurry

Nettleton Middle School

Jonesboro, AR 

mike.mccurry@nettletonschools.net






Olivia Lewis

Sheridan Middle School

Sheridan, AR

oliviaroot@sheridanschools.org

Member at-Large #5

Melanie Nations

Prairie Grove Middle School

Prairie Grove, AR

Melanie.Nations@pgtigers.org





Member at-Large #7


Cissy Dowdy, Awards Chair

Southside School District

Batesville, AR

nancy.dowdy@southsideschools.org





University Representative
UALR





University Representative

Arkansas State University 

Dr. Kellie Buford

Arkansas State University - Jonesboro

kbuford@astate.edu





Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software